New Contest from Radio Disney Will Leave Winner ‘StarStruck’ with Star Sterling Knight

Radio Disney will give kids the chance to win a family vacation in Hollywood, through local station events beginning SATURDAY, JANUARY 16 through the February 14 premiere of “StarStruck, a Disney Channel Original Movie set in Hollywood.

Events and premiere parties in nearly 40 local markets give kids the chance to enter to win a trip to Hollywood, California, to have lunch with the star of the movie, Sterling Knight (also of Disney Channel’s “Sonny With A Chance”), at a Hollywood hotspot. The winner and his/her guests will also receive a private tour of some of the most famous places in Los Angeles, including Beverly Hills and Bel-Air, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard and Hollywood. Radio Disney on-air personality Ernie D will announce the winner Friday, February 12.

The local family-friendly events will also give kids, tweens and families the chance to be a “star,” including photo shoots on red carpets, singing contests on stage, look-alike contests and the chance to win an autograph picture of Sterling Knight.

Knight will also join Ernie D in studio for a Take Over on Friday, January 15 (6:00 p.m., ET/3:00 p.m., PT) leading into the Planet Premiere (7:00 p.m., ET/ 4:00 p.m., PT) of his single, “StarStruck,” from the movie’s soundtrack on Walt Disney Records. The music video makes its world premiere on January 15 on Disney Channel, DisneyChannel.com, RadioDisney.com, Disney.com/StarStruckMusic, Disney.com mobile web and Disney App. Additionally, Knight will co-host the Top 30 Countdown with Jake on Saturday, January 16 and Sunday, January 17.

Enjoyed this post? Share it!

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


7 − five =