Disney’s ‘Epic Mickey’ Soundtrack Now Available for Purchase via iTunes

Epic Mickey SoundtrackIt took a few more months than we initially anticipated when we first talked about it back in August, but the original game score to Epic Mickey by Emmy Award-winning composer Jim Dooley hit the virtual shelves of iTunes yesterday. Twenty tracks in all are included in the soundtrack which can be purchased online now for $9.99 for the complete album or $.99 per individual track.

The album is also available for download from Amazon.com for $7.99.

‘Jim Dooley’s music perfectly captures the environment and feel of Disney Epic Mickey, raising players to great heights of emotion. His music perfectly completes the world of Wasteland,’ said Warren Spector, general manager and creative director, Disney Interactive Studios’ Junction Point. ‘It is with great pride and pleasure that we make this incredible soundtrack available to video game and music fans alike.’

The track listing is as follows:

1. Main Titles (2:26)
2. How Mickey Ended Up in Wasteland (5:35)
3. Dark Beauty Castle (4:30)
4. The Gremlin Village (features ‘it’s a small world’) (5:24)
5. Oswald’s History (0:43)
6. Tomorrow City (5:38)
7. Mickey Meets Horace Horsecollar (0:41)
8. Mickey Meets Clarabelle Cow (0:42)
9. Mickey Meets Daisy Duck (0:45)
10. The Pirates of Wasteland (6:57)
11. Transition Games II (6:31)
12. Mickeyjunk Mountain (feat. “Mickey Mouse Club March”) (6:24)
13. Arrival At Lonesome Manor (0:37)
14. Lonesome Manor (4:00)
15. Mickey Defeats the Mad Doctor (0:40)
16. The Blot Escapes (3:00)
17. The Blot Grabs Mickey (1:14)
18. The Epic Finale (4:11)
19. Mickey’s Theme (1:47)
20. Oswald’s Theme (2:36)

For more information on the soundtrack or to purchase it for immediate download, visit iTunes or Amazon.com.

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.