Disney’s ‘Moana’ Deluxe Soundtrack Tracklist

Walt Disney Records has released the official tracklist for the upcoming deluxe edition of the soundtrack for Moana, which you can find detailed below. The two-disc set will be available on November 18, 2016 (now available for pre-order). The soundtrack features a score by Mark Mancina, songs performed by Lin-Manuel Miranda and the cast, as well as the single, ‘How Far I’ll Go’ by Alessia Cara, which is expected to be released tomorrow, Friday, October 28. The second disc of the deluxe edition also features demos of the films’ tracks performed by Miranda.

Three thousand years ago, the greatest sailors in the world voyaged across the vast South Pacific, discovering the many islands of Oceania. But then, for a millennium, their voyages stopped — and no one today knows why.

From Walt Disney Animation Studios comes Moana, a sweeping, CG-animated adventure about a spirited teenager who sails out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder and fulfill her ancestors’ unfinished quest. During her journey, she meets the once-mighty demi-god Maui (voice of Dwayne Johnson), and together, they traverse the open ocean on an action-packed voyage, encountering enormous fiery creatures and impossible odds.

1) Tulou Tagaloa  – Olivia Foa’i
2) An Innocent Warrior  – Vai Mahina, Sulata Foai-Amiatu & Matthew Ineleo
3) Where You Are  – Christopher Jackson, Rachel House, Nicole Scherzinger, Auli’i Cravalho & Louise Bush
4) How Far I’ll Go  – Auli’i Cravalho
5) We Know the Way  – Opetaia Foa’i & Lin-Manuel Miranda
6) How Far I’ll Go (Reprise)  – Auli’i Cravalho
7) You’re Welcome  – Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson
8) Shiny  – Jemaine Clement
9) Logo Te Pate  – Olivia Foa’i, Opetaia Foa’i & Talaga Steve Sale
10) I Am Moana (Song of the Ancestors)  – Rachel House & Auli’i Cravalho
11) Know Who You Are  – Auli’i Cravalho, Vai Mahina, Olivia Foa’i, Opetaia Foa’i & Matthew Ineleo
12) We Know the Way (Finale)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda & Opetaia Foa’i
13) How Far I’ll Go (Alessia Cara Version)  – Alessia Cara
14) You’re Welcome (feat. Lin-Manuel Miranda) [Jordan Fisher/Lin-Manuel Miranda Version]  – Jordan Fisher
15) Prologue  – Mark Mancina
16) He Was You  – Mark Mancina
17) Village Crazy Lady  – Mark Mancina
18) Cavern  – Mark Mancina
19) The Ocean Chose You  – Mark Mancina
20) The Hook  – Mark Mancina
21) Untitled Track 21  – Mark Mancina
22) Battle of Wills  – Mark Mancina
23) Kakamora  – Mark Mancina
24) Wayfinding  – Mark Mancina
25) Climbing  – Mark Mancina
26) Tamatoa’s Lair  – Mark Mancina
27) Great Escape  – Mark Mancina
28) If I Were the Ocean  – Mark Mancina
29) Te Ka Attacks  – Mark Mancina
30) Maui Leaves  – Mark Mancina
31) Heartache  – Mark Mancina
32) Untitled Track 32  – Mark Mancina
33) Sails to Te Fiti  – Mark Mancina
34) Shiny Heart  – Mark Mancina
35) Untitled Track 35  – Mark Mancina
36) Hand of a God  – Mark Mancina
37) Voyager Tagaloa  – Mark Mancina
38) Toe Feiloa’i  – Mark Mancina
39) Navigating Home  – Mark Mancina
40) The Return to Voyaging  – Mark Mancina

1) Unstoppable (Outtake)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda
2) More (Outtake)  – Marcy Harriell
3) More (Reprise – Outtake)  – Marcy Harriell
4) Warrior Face (Outtake)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda
5) Where You Are (Demo)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda
6) You’re Welcome (Demo)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda
7) Shiny (Demo)  – Lin-Manuel Miranda
8) Prologue (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
9) Village Crazy Lady (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
10) Cavern (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
11) Kakamora (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
12) It’s Called Wayfinding (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
13) Sea Monsters (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
14) Maui Leaves (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
15) Untitled Track 15 (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
16) Sails to Te Fiti (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
17) Maui Battles (Score Demo)  – Mark Mancina
18) How Far I’ll Go (Instrumental)  – Moana Karaoke
19) You’re Welcome (Instrumental)  – Moana Karaoke

Below are the transcribed lyrics from the single, ‘How Far I’ll Go’


I’ve been staring at the edge of the water, long as I can remember
Never really knowing why
I wish I could be the perfect daughter, but I come back to the water
No matter how hard I try

Every turn I take, every trail I track,
Every path I make, every road leads back
To the place I know where I cannot go
Though I long to be

See the line where the sky meets the sea, it calls me
No one knows how far it goes
If the wind in my sail on the sea stays behind me
One day I’ll know
If I go, there’s just no telling how far I’ll go

I know everybody on this island seems so happy on this island
Everything is by design
I know everybody on this island has a role on this island
So maybe I could roll with mine

I can lead with pride, I can make us strong
I’ll be satisfied if I play along
But the voice inside sings a different song
What is wrong with me?

See the light as it shines on the sea, it’s blinding
But no one knows how deep it goes
And it seems like it’s calling out for me
So come find me and let me know
What’s beyond that line, will I cross that line?

See the line where the sky meets the sea, it calls me
And no one knows how far it goes
If the wind in my sail on the sea stays behind me
Until I know how far I’ll go


QR Code Business Card
Read previous post:
Raven-Symone Developing ‘That’s So Raven’ Spin-off for Disney Channel

Disney Channel and Raven-Symoné are developing and beginning preliminary casting for a family sitcom that will continue the story of...