‘Frozen’ Soundtrack to Feature Demos, Deleted Songs (Full Tracklist, Minor Spoilers)

Disney 'Frozen' Original Motion Picture SoundtrackFollowing the announcement (and release) of Demi Lovato’s recording of ‘Let It Go’ for the original motion picture soundtrack of Disney’s Frozen from Walt Disney Animation Studios, Disney has published the full track list via iTunes which has now made it available for pre-order alongside other e-tailers such as Amazon.com (who is listing it in CD format). Lovato’s single has also been released as of today and is available digitally from both iTunes and Amazon. The music video for ‘Let it Go’ as performed by Lovato will debut exclusively on ABC’s ‘Good Morning America’ on November 1.

Featuring original songs by Robert Lopez & Kristen Anderson-Lopez as well as a score by Christophe Beck, the deluxe edition soundtrack consists of two discs: the first containing music featured in the film; the second containing both song and score demos (including songs that did not make it to the film), karaoke versions of songs and more.

According to Anderon-Lopez, ‘For the First Time in Forever’ introduces Anna as ‘an optimistic, active person, but also as someone with a need to be filled over the course of the movie.’ The song ultimately illustrates Anna’s desire for connection, while showcasing just how far apart she is from big sister Elsa, who’s consumed by fear.

RECOMMENDED:  'Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2' Concept Art in High-Res, Watermark Free

Aside from the duet between the estranged sisters, Elsa has her own anthem in ‘Let It Go,’ while Anna is the sole performer in ‘Do You Want to Build a Snowman?,’ though her voice is provided by Kristen Bell, Agatha Lee Monn and Katie Lopez (Robert and Kristen’s daughter) throughout the years. Elsa still has a place in the piece, however, via Beck’s score.

The entire track list is provided below:

1) Frozen Heart (1:45) – Cast
2) Do You Want to Build a Snowman? (3:27) – Kristen Bell, Agatha Lee Monn & Katie Lopez
3) For the First Time in Forever (3:45) – Idina Menzel & Kristen Bell
4) Love is an Open Door (2:07) – Kristen Bell & Santino Fontana
5) Let it Go (3:44) – Idina Menzel
6) Reindeer(s) Are Better Than People (:50) – Jonathan Groff
7) In Summer (1:54) – Josh Gad
8) For the First Time in Forever (Reprise) (2:30) – Idina Menzel & Kristen Bell
9) Fixer Upper (3:02) – Cast & Maia Wilson
10) Let it Go (3:47) – Demi Lovato
11) Vuelie (feat Cantus) (1:36) – Christophe Beck
12) Elsa and Anna (2:43) – Christophe Beck
13) The Trolls (1:48) – Christophe Beck
14) Coronation Day (1:14) – Christophe Beck
15) Heimr Arnadalr (1:25) – Christophe Beck
16) Winter’s Waltz (1:00) – Christophe Beck
17) Sorcery (3:17) – Christophe Beck
18) Royal Pursuit (1:02) – Christophe Beck
19) Onward and Upward (1:54) – Christophe Beck
20) Wolves (1:44) – Christophe Beck
21) The North Mountain (1:34) – Christophe Beck
22) We Were So Close (1:53) – Christophe Beck
23) Marshmallow Attack! (1:43) – Christophe Beck
24) Conceal, Don’t Feel (1:07) – Christophe Beck
25) Only an Act of True Love (1:07) – Christophe Beck
26) Summit Siege (2:32) – Christophe Beck
27) Return to Arendelle (1:38) – Christophe Beck
28) Treason (1:36) – Christophe Beck
29) Some People Are Worth Melting For (2:06) – Christophe Beck
30) Whiteout (4:17) – Christophe Beck
31) The Great Thaw (Vuelie Reprise) (2:29) – Christophe Beck & Frode Fjellheim
32) Epilogue (3:04) – Christophe Beck

RECOMMENDED:  'Finding Dory' On 3D Blu-ray November 15, On-Demand October 25 with Over an Hour of Deleted Scenes

1) For the First Time in Forever (Demo) (3:33) – Kristen Anderson-Lopez
2) Love is an Open Door (Demo) (2:05) – Robert Lopez & Kristen Anderson-Lopez
3) We Know Better (Outtake) (4:04) – Kristen Anderson-Lopez
4) Spring Pageant (Outtake) (3:11) – Robert Lopez, Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Katie Lopez
5) More Than Just the Spare (Outtake) (3:26) – Kristen Anderson-Lopez
6) You’re You (Outtake) (1:50) – Robert Lopez & Kristen Anderson-Lopez
7) Life’s Too Short (Outtake) (3:53) – Kristen Anderson-Lopez
8) Life’s Too Short (Reprise) (Outtake) (1:44) – Kristen Anderson-Lopez
9) Reindeer(s) Remix (Outtake) (2:29) – Robert Lopez
10) The Ballad of Olaf & Sven (Score Demo / Teaser Trailer) (1:35) – Christophe Beck
11) Queen Elsa of Arendelle (Score Demo) (:44) – Christophe Beck
12) Hans (Score Demo) (1:22) – Christophe Beck
13) It Had to be Snow (Score Demo) (1:18) – Christophe Beck
14) Meet Olaf (Score Demo) (2:01) – Christophe Beck
15) Hands for Hans (Score Demo) (:48) – Christophe Beck
16) Oaken’s Sauna (Score Demo) (1:26) – Christophe Beck
17) Thin Air (Score Demo) (2:19) – Christophe Beck
18) Cliff Diving (Score Demo) (:51) – Christophe Beck
19) The Love Experts (Score Demo) (1:04) – Christophe Beck
20) Elsa Imprisoned (Score Demo) (1:04) – Christophe Beck
21) Hans’ Kiss (Score Demo) (2:11) – Christophe Beck
22) Coronation Band Suite (Source Score) (1:34) – Christophe Beck
23) Let It Go (Karaoke) (3:46)
24) For the First Time in Forever (Karaoke) (3:46)
25) Love is an Open Door (Karaoke) (2:07)
26) In Summer (Karaoke) (1:48)
27) Let it Go (Karaoke) (3:42)

RECOMMENDED:  WATCH: Disney's 'Beauty and the Beast' Live Action Sneak Peek

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


One thought on “‘Frozen’ Soundtrack to Feature Demos, Deleted Songs (Full Tracklist, Minor Spoilers)

  1. I’m really excited for this soundtrack (like REALLLLLYYYY excited) but seriously, they only have Jonathan Groff singing ONE song? And not even a full length song? Crazy.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.