WATCH: ‘The Pirate Fairy’ ‘Legacy of Never Land’ Bonus Clip Plus Interactive Infographic

'The Pirate Fairy' on Disney Blu-rayWalt Disney Studios Home Entertainment has just shared a portion of one of the bonus features that will appear on The Pirate Fairy (April 1, 2014, pre-order). The bonus feature, which totals almost 4 1/2 minutes in length, is titled ‘Second Star to the Right: The Legacy of Never Land’ and explores the influence of Never Land from Peter Pan through the new film.

In addition, Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment has also launched, an interactive website that chronicles Never Land’s contribution to Disney over the past several decades through the use of images and video.

From the world of Peter Pan comes The Pirate Fairy, a swashbuckling new adventure about Zarina (voice of Christina Hendricks), a smart and ambitious dust-keeper fairy who’s captivated by blue pixie dust and its endless possibilities. When Zarina’s wild ideas get her into trouble, she flees Pixie Hollow and joins forces with the scheming pirates of Skull Rock, who make her captain of their ship. Tinker Bell (voice of Mae Whitman) and her friends must embark on an epic adventure to find Zarina, and together they go sword-to-sword with the band of pirates led by a cabin boy named James (voice of Tom Hiddleston), who’ll soon be known as Captain Hook himself. With laughter, heart, magic and thrills, The Pirate Fairy also stars the vocal talents of Lucy Liu, Raven-Symone, Megan Hilty and Anjelica Huston.

  • Mickey Mouse in ‘Staying Cool’ (3:21)
  • Disney Fairies Short – ‘Pixie Hollow Bake-Off’ (5:06) (Walmart Exclusive)
  • Croc-u-mentary (4:29) – Crocky and his real-life relatives are the subject of this funny documentary
  • Sing-Along Song – ‘Who I Am’ (2:17)
  • Sing-Along Song – ‘The Frigate That Flies’ (2:34)
  • The Making of the Frigate that Flies (4:07) – Go behind-the-scenes with Tom Hiddleston for a close-up look at the recording of this song
  • Deleted Scenes Intro by Peggy Holmes & Producer Jennifer Magee-Cook (:30)
  • Deleted Scene – ‘Tea House Disappointment’ with Intro (:45)
  • Deleted Scene – ‘Vidia’s Birthday Surprise’ with Intro (1:55)
  • Deleted Scene – ‘Zarina’s Experiments’ with Intro (2:23)
  • Deleted Scene – ‘Fairies United’ with Intro (2:05)
  • Second Star to the Right: The Legacy of Never Land (4:28) – Explore Never Land’s history and its endless ability to inspire.
  • Aaargh! (1:02)
  • Treasure Chest (1:24)

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.