Disney’s ‘Prom’ Has Blu-ray Homecoming on August 30

'Prom' on Disney Blu-ray/DVDWalt Disney Studios Home Entertainment has now confirmed to us that Disney’s Prom will be releasedon August 30, 2011. It is now currently available for pre-order on Amazon.com.

Follow the delightfully-fun — and often hilarious — journey of a group of young teenagers as they navigate through the most memorable and also difficult times of their lives in the original film Prom, arriving on Disney Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD, Movie Download and On-Demand, August 30, 2011.

This enchanting coming-of-age story is the perfect family-friendly film that captures all the anticipation, excitement, drama, and humor that accompany every young person’s journey through high school.

You definitely won’t want to miss the chance to own the ultimate 2-Disc Blu-ray Combo Pack that is exclusively packaged with bonus features including a hilarious, laugh out loud short ‘Last Chance Lloyd,’ deleted scenes, music videos and more.

PROM stars Aimee Teegarden (‘Friday Night Lights’), Thomas McDonell (The Forbidden Kingdom), Danielle Campbell (‘Prison Break’), Yin Chang (‘Gossip Girl’), Nicholas Braun (’10 Things I Hate About You’), Jared Kusnitz (‘The Secret Life of the American Teenager’), Jonathan Keltz (‘Entourage’), De’Vaughn Nixon (‘Sonny with a Chance’), Nolan Sotillo (Corey and Lucas for the Win), Cameron Monaghan (Corey and Lucas for the Win) and Raini Rodriguez (‘I’m in the Band’).


  • Putting on PROM: Making of Featurette
  • Bloopers


  • Everything on the DVD, plus…
  • ‘Last Chance Lloyd’ Exclusive Short — Laugh out loud at all the creative and hilarious ways Lloyd (Nicholas Braun) asks girls to Prom in his heroic quest for the perfect date…actually, any date!
  • 4 Deleted Scenes — With introductions by producer Justin Springer and director Joe Nussbaum.
  • 7 Music Videos — ‘Not Your Birthday’ (All Star Weekend), ‘Your Surrender’ (Neon Trees), ‘Time Stand’ (Moon), ‘We Could Be Anything’ and ‘Juntos Lo Haremos Bien’ (Nolan Sotillo), ‘I’ll Be Yours’ (Those Dancing Days) and ‘Come On, Let’s Go’ (Girl In A Coma)


  • Everything on the DVD, plus…
  • 3 Music Videos — ‘Not Your Birthday’ (All Star Weekend), ‘Your Surrender’ (Neon Trees), ‘Time Stand’ (Moon)

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.