Radio Disney Previews New Selena Gomez & the Scene Album Sep 21; Announces Contests

Enjoy this article? You may also be interested in these related items from our partners


Disney Planes Wing Control
Dusty Crophopper Radio Control Plane


Swarovski Disney -
Cuties Dalmatian Lucky

Swarovski
Disney - Eeyore

Radio Disney marks the highly anticipated Hollywood Records release of “Kiss and Tell,” the debut album from Selena Gomez & the Scene, with three weeks of special programming and promotions designed to connect listeners directly to one of their favorite artists. On the album release date, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, Radio Disney will announce the name of one lucky listener who will win the “Ultimate Rock Star Flyaway” sweepstakes prize — a chance to travel via private jet to Los Angeles where the winner and seven guests will go via limousine to an exclusive concert by Selena Gomez & the Scene.

Beginning MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, Radio Disney, the authority on the music kids love and parents trust, will play one song from “Kiss & Tell” per day, leading up to the entire album’s Planet Premiere on SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 26 (7:00 p.m., ET/4:00 p.m., PT). The album will be replayed on SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 27 (12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT) and can be streamed and listened to online at RadioDisney.com from SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 26 (following the on-air broadcast) through SATURDAY, OCTOBER 3. The week kicks off with the title track “Kiss and Tell,” followed by “Naturally,” “Crush,” “I Promise You,” and “More.” The album’s first single, “Falling Down,” premiered in August and has been in the top five most requested songs since its Radio Disney Planet Premiere.

The week of September 28, Radio Disney listeners can call in for a chance to win autographed CD’s of “Kiss and Tell,” and one of five iPod Touches autographed by Selena Gomez & the Scene. Finally, on Friday, October 2 (6:00 p.m., ET/3:00 p.m., PT), Selena Gomez & the Scene sit down with Ernie D for a Radio Disney Take Over, where they talk about the new album and take calls from fans. The Hollywood Records artist and her band also co-host the Radio Disney Top 30 Countdown with Jake on Sat., Oct. 3 & Sun., Oct. 4.

Enjoyed this post? Share it!

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− 4 = four